Zum Inhalt springen

Thoughts on Division in Cabinet 3D + Kuchen Raster concept

napwszzm

Empfohlene Beiträge

Hello Extra Group team, 

I am new to Interirocad and start using it to build my cabinet library not long ago. 

So, I have been learning the new things in this super helpful forum, and experiencing some challenges when using it. 

Currently I am experiencing a bit challenges in the Division tool in Cabinet 3D. I personally think the division logic can be improved a little bit, I totally understand it might be a lot of work for you guys, so I am not complaining about this, but contributing my positive thinkings only.

So, I could be wrong as I am new to Interirocad. 

Now, my thinking is the division tool can be improved a little bit if it's not too hard.

From my understanding, most kitchen / bathroom cabinets or bookshelves cabinets can be managed by square shapes, and the zones can be divided into these 5 situations (it doesn't matter it's vertical and horizontal): 

A: Front + full overlay, 

B: Front + Center 

? Front + inside 

D: Center to center

E: Inside to inside 

(the pink color below are showing the division part, either partition or shelf, depends on how you see it)

Dividion.thumb.JPG.dcfd896b5fc23c25c15d21dc9e7093cc.JPG

From my reading and understanding in Interiorcad Division, I think it's trying to follow these rules. Here is the proof. 

I think for whatever the cabinets are, as long as it's square or rectangle, these method can create infinite inner zones. 

And the front (+ inside) might need to be improved if it's following the above logic. 

Also, a new logic of division Front (+ Outside) need to be created, which is I think it was missing when designed the division concept. 

208770791_Division1.thumb.JPG.ae43f02e07226f16b29b16de1a547991.JPG

My understanding is all the types of doors and drawers are created and managed by this division logic. 

===========================================